Piscataway Public Library
Research Databases
RETURN TO MAIN
PAGE
| |
 |
360Search
is a feature-rich database that searches multiple resources simultaneously
from a single, user-friendly site by subject. A great tool for
student research, 360Search even accesses the Library's other databases as
well as iBistro, the Library's on line electronic catalog.
|
| |
 |
Corfacts,
the popular business-to-business directory now offers immediate
access to up-to-date information on over 56,000 New Jersey companies in
services and manufacturing on line. Corfacts can help: make sales;
pinpoint prospects by industry, location, company size, employee and
revenue size; identify key decision makers by name and title; create
telemarketing lists; and much more.
|
| |
 |
Custom
Newspapers Database provides
access to full text newspapers articles: The New York Times
(365 day rolling file); Newark Star Ledger (February 2001 to present) The Bergen Record (January 1996 to present); and
The Washington Post
(January 1996 to present).
|
| |
 |
EBSCOhost:
A powerful online reference system offering full
texts of thousands of magazine articles and popular databases from
leading information providers ranging from general reference collections
to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic,
medical, corporate and school libraries.
|
| |
 |
Informe:
Database of Spanish language magazine articles.
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca
negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otros.
Cubre necesidades de información para todas las disciplinas académicas. Desde
economía, ciencia y tecnología, psicología, educación, hasta
arqueología, historia, literatura y más. Contiene revistas académicas de toda
Iberoamérica.
|
| |
 |
JerseyClicks:
A web site that allows you to search multiple full-text resources simultaneously
through one user-friendly site.
Get free access to resources that
are not normally available for free on the Internet. Choose from
over 20 high quality databases covering topics such as health, history, business,
education, science, literature and much more. |
| |
 |
Novelist:
Your guide to fiction - find a favorite author or
book or get a description of a plot or genre. Search over 120,000 fiction
titles.
|
| |
This page was last updated on 07/07/08.
|